Lobster Roll

Last weekend, I couldn’t help but to buy some lobster I found on sales at the grocery. Thanks to the father’s day specials! 🙂 I had a few ideas of things to do with it (risotto, pasta or just with butter), but I couldn’t choose what until a couple days later when I realized I had every thing I needed in my fridge to make a lobster roll. A quick research online inspired me, I gathered every ingredient I wanted and made some homemade fries in the oven. Here’s what I did.

I use the meat of 2 lobsters, roughly cut in chunks that I mixed with

  • about 2 tablespoon of mayonnaise
  • 1 green onion
  • 1 tablespoon of lemon juice
  • Few drops of tabasco
  • Chopped cilantro, to taste
  • Sliced iceberg lettuce

I transformed my roll into a sandwich. Everything was falling apart. Pretty messy however very tasty.

For the curious readers; I make my fries in the oven with mayonnaise. I cut potatoes and sweet potatoes and put them in a freezer plastic bag with about 1 tablespoon of mayonnaise and some paprika. I let some air in the bag and mix it to cover all the potatoes. Using a cookie sheet I place the fries in the oven at about 425F for 25 to 30 min.

Hope you enjoy!

One thought on “Lobster Roll”

Leave a Reply

