My go to light dinner!

When I don’t know what to eat for dinner, or if I feel to eat something lighter I usually go for this Thai soup. Pretty simple, I keep the basic ingredient on hand all the time and jazz it up with what I can find in my fridge that week. I like this soup as I only make 1 serving at the time, sometimes 2 if I have someone else with me.
For 1 serving I bring 2 cups of broth to boil, chicken or beef, use what ever you like. I use the powder to mix with water do it goes faster but I cut in half the amount of powder for the water.
  1. I add a few spices to the broth; cinnamon, cardamon, nutmeg, cloves, celery salt and all spice. I had a few drops of rice vinegar, oil sesame, fish sauce and oisin sauce sometimes. Most importantly I add some spicy sauce; tabasco or piri-piri sauce or sambal oelek.
  2. In another pot beside I cook some rice noodles I like. 
  3. I cut a branch of celery, some sweet pepper in small cubes and I also reserve some beans sprouts aside. 
  4. If I want some more proteins I take some frozen cooked shrimps out of the freezer.
Now time to assemble! 
I put the cooked noodles in a bowl with the frozen cooked shrimps on top and the veggies I choose. I pour the boiling broth on top in the bowl and it does it’s thing! I had some chopped cilantro if I have some and some lemon juice!

Don’t be shy to try it many time and adjust quantities and ingredients to fit your taste!!!

It is so delicious!!! Hope you will enjoy it like me!!!

 
One thought on “My go to light dinner!”

Leave a Reply

