My popular Pad Thai Recipe!

It’s been a while I posted anything on the blog. But I am coming back full strength with one of my favorite recipe that had never let me down before! 

The secret, I believe, is all about the peanut sauce, for the rest, mostly use what ever you have in your fridge!

I use a sauce from one of my favorite chef Ricardo ! That I mixed first in a bowl and add at the end into the stir fry.

  • 1/4 cup of water or chicken broth
  • 3 tablespoons of rice vinegar
  • 3 tablespoons of peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons of brown sugar
  • 2 tablespoons of lime juice
  • 1 tablespoon of fish sauce
Although, I like to put more peanut butter and I also add a lot more water through the cooking process to adjust the thickness of the sauce depending of the amount of chicken and vegetables I used that day. 

First, I mix  the chicken into some soya sauce and cook it into sesame oil. Once done, I put the meat aside into a plate. 

Second, I cook 1 chopped onion into the pan I used to cook the chicken. After a few minutes I add about 2 cloves of garlic and about 1 big teaspoon of ginger grated. I also add about 1 tablespoon of Sambal Oelek (hot peppers paste) because I simply love its kicks against the sweetness of the recipe. I deglaze the pan with some white wine. I add the ant vegetables I have on hand; carrots, peppers, celery, bean sprout or bockchoy are only examples of the one I like to use the most.

Third, once the veggies are half-cooked, I add the sauce and the chicken back into the pan and bring it to a boil for a couple more minutes. I add close to a full cup of water to adjust the thickness of the sauce.

I love to serve it with noodles, or rice and I sprinkle more lime juice and chopped cilantro on top. So tasty!!!

Hope you will enjoy! 🙂

One thought on “My popular Pad Thai Recipe!”

Leave a Reply

