Verdure – Greens

Je dois me confesser, j’adore faire de la salade avec autre chose que de la laitue! Fruits frais ou séchés, légumes de toutes sortes avec des noix si possible et j’adore faire mes vinaigrettes maison.

Je perfectionne cette salade grecque depuis mes tout début dans la cuisine de maman. C’est l’une de mes première recettes, et c’est tellement un bon vide frigidaire!!!!

Ingrédients:

  • Concombre
  • Poivrons
  • Tomates
  • Oignon rouge
  • Fromage Feta

Tout couper en cubes de la grosseur que vous voulez

Ajouter de façon essais-erreurs et à votre goût des prochains ingrédients (Je ne connais pas les quantités mais je met assez abondamment de tout,)

  • Origan séché
  • Huile d’olive
  • Vinaigre de vin rouge
  • Jus de citron
  • Sel et poivre

On pourrait aussi ajouter des olives de votre choix et d’autres fines herbes! Soyez aventureux et donnez moi en des nouvelles! 

I need to confess myself, I love to make salads without lettuce! Fresh or dried fruits, vegetables of any kinds, nuts if possible and I always try to make my own dressing.

I have been perfecting this greek salad recipe since my early days cooking in mom’s kitchen years ago. It is great to empty the fridge. 

Ingredients:

  • Cucumber
  • Peppers
  • Tomatoes
  • Red onions
  • Feta Cheese

Cut everything in dices of the size you would like.

Add the following ingredients using a trial and error technique and taste as many times as you need to make it perfect (I have no ideas of the measurements, I just add a lot of everything)

  • Dried oregano
  • Olive oil
  • Red wine vinegar
  • Lemon juice
  • Salt and pepper

You could also add some real olives and others fines herbs. Be adventurous and tell me how it goes!

Leave a Reply

