Salads recipe – Jazzed up!

To start off, I am not a very big fan of green salads, it seems too bland to me. I always like to put a lot of different things in my salads.

I think I found the secret! I’m sharing with you my perfect combination for a great salad.

  • Good romaine lettuce is always a winner for its crunchiness – I think 
  • Lots of vegetables: cucumbers, peppers, tomatoes…
  • Lots of fruits fresh or dry because they make me happy, for example: strawberries, or dried cranberries…
  • Don’t forget to go NUTS!: I love using roasted walnuts or almonds 
  •  Being cheesy makes you feel good! some feta cheese for example will add a fun dimension to a bland salad!
     

– The trick here is to be overly generous with all the ingredients but the lettuce!


– I also make my own salad dressing mixed in a little jar using to taste some

  • Olive oil
  • Balsamic vinegar
  • Honey
  • Dijon Mustard
  • Salt and Pepper

I hope you have lot of fun Jazzin’ up your salads this summer!

IMG_2161-1

Leave a Reply

